Athletics News

Lexington Christian Academy has seen top student-athletes from the Greater Boston Area come through its doors.  Since the year 2000, a total of 23 championship banners have been hung on the gymnasium walls!  History is made each season at LCA!

See below for current news stories from LCA Athletics!  

Fall Preseason Schedule
Posted 08/18/2016 11:32AM

Upper School Athletics

Fall Preseason Schedule

The 2016 Fall Athletics Preseason camps for all upper school students interested in playing JV or Varsity sports will take place throughout the week of August 29 – September 2. 

Sport Registration will take place on the first day of practices, August 29:

  • Field Hockey: 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
  • Girls Soccer: 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
  • Cross Country: 1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
  • Boys Soccer: 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
  • Golf: Registration will take place at Patriot Golf Course on Tues. 8/30

Sport

Practice Times

Information

Cross Country

Mon. 8/29

3:00 – 5:00 pm

Tues. 8/30

3:00 – 5:00 pm

Wed. 8/31

2:30 – 4:30 pm

Thurs. 9/1

3:00 – 5:00 pm

Fri. 9/2

3:00 – 5:00 pm

Varsity Coach: Christopher Simpson

Christopher.Simpson@lca.edu

Varsity Asst. Coach: Joe Garrison

Joe.Garrison@lca.edu

Varsity Asst. Coach: Kate Ertsos

Kate.Ertsos@lca.edu

Field Hockey

Mon. 8/29

1:00 – 3:00 pm

4:00 – 5:30 pm

Tues. 8/30

1:00 – 3:00 pm

4:00 – 5:30 pm

Wed. 8/31

12:00 pm – 4:30 pm

Thurs. 9/1

1:00 – 3:00 pm

4:00 – 5:30 pm

Fri. 9/2

10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Varsity Coach: Denise Horwood ’73

Denise.Horwood@lca.edu

Varsity Asst.Coach: Irene Campbell

Denise.Horwood@lca.edu

JV Coach: TBA

Golf

Varsity Golf Tryouts:

Tues. 8/30 & Wed. 8/31

1:00 pm @ Patriot Golf Course in Bedford, MA

*Athletes trying out should meet at Patriot before 1:00 pm

Varsity Coach: Mark Getchell

Mark.Getchell@lca.edu

Assistant Coach: TBA

 

Boys Soccer

Mon. 8/29

1:00 – 3:00 pm

4:00 – 5:30 pm

Tues. 8/30

3:00 – 6:30 pm

Wed. 8/31

10:00 am to 11:00 am

2:00 pm Scrimmage vs. Arlington Catholic

Thurs. 9/1

9:00 am – 11:00 am

12:00 pm to 2:00 pm

Fri. 9/2

11:30 am Scrimmage vs. Shawsheen

Varsity Coach: Alex Brame

Alex.Brame@lca.edu

Varsity Asst.Coach: Nelio Frano

Nelio.Franco@lca.edu

JV Coach: Matthew Visconti

Matthew.Visconti@lca.edu

Girls Soccer

Mon. 8/29

1:00 – 3:00 pm

4:00 – 5:30 pm

Tues. 8/30

1:00 – 3:00 pm

4:00 – 5:30 pm

Wed. 8/31

8:00 am – 3:00 pm

Thurs. 9/1

10:00 am – 12:00 pm

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Fri. 9/2

8:00 Team Meeting

10:00 am Scrimmage vs. Shawsheen

Varsity Coach: Ryan Patrie ’03

Ryan.Patrie@lca.edu

Varsity Asst.Coach: Bob Patrie

Bob.Patrie@lca.edu

JV Coach: Kathryn Purinton

Kathryn.Purinton@lca.edu

 

 

Lexington Christian Academy

Lexington Christian Academy (LCA) was founded in 1946 with the belief that faith and learning are key and inseparable components of Christian education. As a school that was born out of the evangelical movement in New England, our founders believed... Read More

Get a Glimpse Inside LCA

Receive Latest News

How You Can Help

LCA's mission to provide a world-class Christian education to young men and women is made possible by the annual support of hundreds of LCA families and friends. 

Click here to learn more about the impact of LCA's Academy Fund

Get Connected
Contact Us

Lexington Christian Academy
48 Bartlett Avenue
Lexington, MA 02420

Main: 781.862.7850
Fax: 781.863.8503
Email: info@lca.edu

  • Lexington Christian Academy
  • 48 Bartlett Avenue
  • Lexington, MA 02420
  • 781-862-7850
powered by finalsite