Recent School News

 

Fall Preseason Practice Schedule
Posted 08/11/2017 12:39PM

All student-athletes who would like to play a fall sport should attend the 2017 Preseason Training Sessions from Monday, August 28 through Friday, September 1. All dates and times for preseason training sessions are listed below. Please complete all required medical and athletic participation forms through Magnus Health prior to athletic participation. 

2017 Upper School Athletics

Preseason Schedule

Sport

Practice Times

Information

Cross Country

Mon. 8/28

3:30 – 5:30 pm

Tues. 8/29

3:30 – 5:30 pm

Wed. 8/30

2:30 – 4:30 pm

Thurs. 8/31

3:30 – 5:30 pm

Fri. 9/1

9:00 – 11:00 am

Varsity Coach: Joe Garrison

Joe.Garrison@lca.edu

Varsity Asst. Coach: Matt Peirce

Matt.Peirce@lca.edu

 

Field Hockey

Mon. 8/28

1:00 – 3:00 pm

4:00 – 5:30 pm

Tues. 8/29

1:00 – 3:00 pm

4:00 – 5:30 pm

Wed. 8/30

12:00 pm – 3:30 pm

Thurs. 8/31

1:00 – 3:00 pm

4:00 – 5:30 pm

Fri. 9/1

10:00 am – 1:00 pm

Varsity Coach: Denise Horwood ’73

Denise.Horwood@lca.edu

Varsity Asst.Coach: Irene Campbell

Denise.Horwood@lca.edu

 

Golf

Varsity Golf Tryouts:

Tues. 8/29 & Wed. 8/30

1:00 pm @ Patriot Golf Course in Bedford, MA

*Athletes trying out should meet at Patriot before 1:00 pm

Varsity Coach: Mark Getchell

Mark.Getchell@lca.edu

 

 

Boys Soccer

Mon. 8/28

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Tues. 8/29

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Wed. 8/30

2:00 pm Scrimmage vs. Arlington Catholic (Home)

Thurs. 8/31

10:00 – 11:30 am

Fri. 9/1

11:00 am Scrimmage vs. Shawsheen (Home)

Varsity Coach: Drago Kazakov

Drago.Kazakov@lca.edu

Varsity Asst.Coach: Nelio Frano

Nelio.Franco@lca.edu

Varsity Asst. Coach: James Anderton

James.Anderton@lca.edu

JV Coach: Matthew Visconti

Matthew.Visconti@lca.edu

Girls Soccer

Mon. 8/28

1:00 – 3:00 pm

4:00 – 5:30 pm

Tues. 8/29

1:00 – 3:00 pm

4:00 – 5:30 pm

Wed. 8/30

8:00 am – 3:00 pm

Thurs. 8/31

10:00 am – 12:00 pm

1:00 pm – 2:30 pm

Fri. 9/1

8:00 Team Meeting

10:00 am Scrimmage at Shawsheen (AWAY)

Varsity Coach: Ryan Patrie ’03

Ryan.Patrie@lca.edu

Varsity Asst.Coach: Bob Patrie

Bob.Patrie@lca.edu

JV Coach: Kathryn Purinton

Kathryn.Purinton@lca.edu

 

 

Lexington Christian Academy

Lexington Christian Academy (LCA) was founded in 1946 with the belief that faith and learning are key and inseparable components of Christian education. As a school that was born out of the evangelical movement in New England, our founders believed... Read More

Get a Glimpse Inside LCA

Receive Latest News

How You Can Help

LCA's mission to provide a world-class Christian education to young men and women is made possible by the annual support of hundreds of LCA families and friends. 

Click here to learn more about the impact of LCA's Academy Fund

Get Connected
Contact Us

Lexington Christian Academy
48 Bartlett Avenue
Lexington, MA 02420

Main: 781.862.7850
Fax: 781.863.8503
Email: info@lca.edu

  • Lexington Christian Academy
  • 48 Bartlett Avenue
  • Lexington, MA 02420
  • 781-862-7850
powered by finalsite